James Morton’s Porkchop

Estándar

Another afternoon at the Spiegel tent working, and this time James Norton’s porckshops were playing. I thought the name was quite weird, but the music was good.

As it was the afternoon not many people were there, but it was fairly full. There was some kids running around, as earlier there was a kids workshop and parents obviously decided to stay and watch the next show.

It was good ambiance with parents dancing with their kids, and some people having a chat while listening to the music, the evening felt like I was in a mixture of a pub and a festival. Everyone there seemed to be enjoying themselves. The music was jazz, and I did enjoy it but I think I would have enjoyed it even more if I was part of the audience. I do think that the stage was a bit to small for them, as there was about six bad members, but they had a really good time playing for all the people there, and seemed to enjoy all the kids dancing.

When it finished some people came near the stage to congratulate the band and let them know what the thought of the performance. Some of them started a conversation with them and talked for a few minutes. I thought this really added to the experience of watching them perform, as I sometimes have wanted to congratulate the band in some other concerts that I have been to, but this not always possible.

Responder

