The mandibles

Estándar

For this concert the band arrived late, they couldn’t do a sound check and one of the band members arrived when they were about half way through the concert.  Somehow I new this wasn’t going to be very exiting.

The tent was half empty, but the people that were there seemed to be having fun.  The music was a type of experimental jazz, where one of the vocalists made some weird noises in some songs. I don’t really like jazz but I thought they weren’t that bad, although I didn’t enjoy it as much. Most of the audience were in there 40s or so, not many young people were there but, for me. Jazz is not a “young” type of music.

I think the stage was small for them as they were seven band members and they looked a bit packed together when they were on stage; however they enjoyed themselves all throughout and seemed happy of the amount of audience there was. Most people were sitting down with a drink listening to them and a few were dancing. I wouldn’t go to watch them again, but I enjoyed listening to something new.

Responder

